Janet Jackson, LL Cool J, Shaka Khan Nominated For 2019 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

Janet Jackson, Radiohead, LL Cool J, The Zombies, MC5 and Rufus with Chaka Khan have all been nominated for Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this year. This will be LL and Shaka Khan’s fifth nomination.

Starting Oct. 9, the public can visit rockhall.com to cast their votes for who they would like to see in the Class of 2019. Voting ends Dec. 9, and the top five artists as voted on by fans will also be taken into consideration alongside those chosen by designated voters in the music industry.  (USATODAY)

Check the full list below:

  1. Def Leppard
  2. Devo
  3. Janet Jackson
  4. John Prine
  5. Kraftwerk
  6. LL Cool J
  7. MC5
  8. Radiohead
  9. Rage Against the Machine
  10. Roxy Music
  11. Stevie Nicks
  12. The Cure
  13. Todd Rundgren
  14. Rufus & Chaka Khan
  15. The Zombies

source – usatoday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.